P.J. Proby – I Am P.J. Proby/P.J. Proby/ In Town/Enigma

4 on 2 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1054
I Am P.J. Proby/P.J. Proby/ In Town/Enigma by P.J. Proby
  • The first four of the enigmatic P.J. Proby’s albums for EMI, released between 1964 and 1967
  • The albums feature a mixture of covers, standards and hits such as ‘Maria’ and ‘Niki Hoeky’
  • Proby is still alive and well and touring
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes


  1. I Am P.J. Proby: Whatever Will Be Will Be
  2. It's No Good For Me
  3. Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
  4. The Masquerade Is Over
  5. Glory Of Love
  6. I’ll Go Crazy
  7. Question
  8. You Don’t Love Me No More
  9. Don’t Worry Baby
  10. Just Call And I’ll Be There
  11. Louisiana Man
  12. Cuttin’ In

    P.J. Proby: My Prayer
  13. I Will
  14. Mission Bell
  15. The Nearness Of You
  16. Lonely Weekends
  17. If I Loved You
  18. When I Fall In Love
  19. She Cried
  20. Secret Love
  21. I Will Come To You (Toi)
  22. Lonely Teardrops
  23. With These Hands

    In Town: What Kind Of Fool Am I
  24. To Make A Big Man Cry
  25. No Other Love
  26. Walk Hand In Hand
  27. People
  28. It Ain’t Necessarily So
  29. Some Enchanted Evening
  30. Come Back To Me
  31. We Kiss In A Shadow
  32. If I Ruled The World
  33. Maria
  34. I Could Write A Book

    Enigma: Niki Hoeky
  35. Shake Shake Shake
  36. Reach Out I’ll Be There
  37. That’s The Tune
  38. Out Of Time
  39. Don’t Forget About Me
  40. People That’s Why
  41. I Wanna Thank You Baby
  42. I’m Twenty Eight
  43. Angelica
  44. I Can’t Make It Alone
  45. You Make Me Feel Like Someone