Michael Garrick – Black Marigolds/The Heart Is A Lotus

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1066
Black Marigolds/The Heart Is A Lotus by Michael Garrick
  • Distinguished composer and keyboardist Garrick had been an influential factor in British jazz from the 1960s till his death last year at the age of 78
  • Garrick came to attention as the pianist with the Rendell Carr Quintet before embarking on a career as a band leader
  • ‘Black Marigolds’ features British jazzers Tony Coe and Joe Harriott, whilst on ‘Heart Like A Lotus’ Norma Winstone is the featured vocalist; Don Rendell and Ian Carr appear on both albums
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Black Marigolds:

  1. Webster’s Mood
  2. Jazz For Five
  3. Good Times
  4. Spiders
  5. Ursula
  6. A Jazz Nativity
  7. Black Marigolds
  8. What Are Little Girls?
  9. Carolling

The Heart Is A Lotus : 

  1. The Heart Is A Lotus
  2. Song By The Sea
  3. Torrent
  4. Temple Dancer
  5. Blues On Blues
  6. Voices
  7. Beautiful Thing
  8. Rustat’s Grave Song