Johnstons, The – The Johnstons/Give A Damn/The Barley Corn

3 Albums on 2 CDs – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1086
The Johnstons/Give A Damn/The Barley Corn by Johnstons, The
  • Irish Folk band The Johnstons’ first three albums for Transatlantic Records
  • The band moved to the UK after the release of ‘The Johnstons’ in 1968 and the next two albums followed quickly
  • They disbanded in 1972 after a distinguished critical career, with member Paul Brady going onto great things as a singer/songwriter 
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • New notes       


The Johnstons: 

  1. They’ll Never Get Their Man
  2. The Tunnel Tigers
  3. ‘Fhir A’ Bhata
  4. O’ Carolan’s Concerto
  5. The Lark In The Morning
  6. The Whistling Thief
  7. The Rounding Of Cape Horn
  8. The Dublin Jack Of All Trades
  9. Apprentice Song
  10. Caillerch An Airgid
  11. Reels (Hand Me Down The Tackle & Jenny’s Welcome To Charlie)
  12. The Rambler From Clare
  13. The Lambs On The Green Hills
  14. The Frog’s Wedding


Give A Damn:

  1. Give A Damn
  2. You Keep Going Your Way
  3. Urge For Going
  4. Port Of Amsterdam
  5. Funny In A Sad, Sad Way
  6. Hey That’s No Way To Say Goodbye
  7. Both Sides Now
  8. Julia
  9. Sweet Thames Flow Softly
  10. I Loved
  11. I Don’t Mind The Rain On Monday
  12. Walking Out On Foggy Mornings


The Barley Corn:

  1. Ye Jacobites By Name
  2. The Coleraine Regatta
  3. The Newry Highwayman
  4. Joseph’s Fancy/A Trip To Durrow
  5. What Put The Blood?
  6. The Fenians From Cahirciveen
  7. The Barleycorn
  8. Sorry The Day I Was Married
  9. The Flower Of Northumberland
  10. The Nine Points Of Roguery/The Humours Of Tulla
  11. Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore
  12. Fuigfidh Mise ’n Baile Seo