Gentle Giant – Three Friends/ Octopus

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1090
Three Friends/ Octopus by Gentle Giant
  • Gentle Giant’s third and fourth (and last) albums for Vertigo, released in 1973 and 1974
  • These recordings showed the band’s development and instrumental skills, with both making the US Top 200 but not troubling the UK charts
  • Gentle Giant went on to enjoy great success in the States and Europe, but by 1980 they’d all had enough and split, never to reform
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with new notes


Three Friends: 

  1. Prologue
  2. Schooldays
  3. Working All Day
  4. Peel The Paint
  5. Mister Class And Quality?
  6. Three Friends



  1. The Advent Of Panurge
  2. Ranconteur, Troubadour
  3. A Cry For Everyone
  4. Knots
  5. The Boys In The Band
  6. Dog’s Life
  7. Think Of Me With Kindness
  8. River

More music from Gentle Giant:

  1. Gentle Giant/Acquiring The Taste – Gentle Giant
    Gentle Giant/Acquiring The Taste
    Double CD BGOCD1095