Mad River – Mad River/Paradise Bar And Grill

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1092
Mad River/Paradise Bar And Grill by Mad River
  • Californian Psychedelic band’s two albums from 1968 and 1969
  • Based in Berkeley, the group was very much part of the West Coast scene not only musically but politically and with the poetry movement of the time
  • ‘Paradise Bar And Grill’ was a more folky-country-bluesy album which gave them a Billboard Top 200 album
  • They disbanded in 1969 
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Mad River: 

  1. Merciful Monks
  2. High All The Time
  3. Amphetamine Gazelle
  4. Eastern Light
  5. Wind Chimes
  6. War Goes On
  7. Hush Julian


Paradise Bar And Grill: 

  1. Harfy Magnum
  2. Paradise Bar And Grill
  3. Love’s Not The Way To Treat A Friend
  4. Leave Me/Stay
  5. Copper Plates
  6. Equinox
  7. They Brought Sadness
  8. Revolution’s In My Pockets
  9. Academy Cemetery
  10. Cherokee Queen