Brian Poole and The Tremeloes – Live At The BBC 1964-67

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1100
Live At The BBC 1964-67 by Brian Poole and The Tremeloes

From the vaults of the BBC come Brian Poole & The Tremeloes’s live studio recordings for programmes such as Saturday Club, broadcast between 1964 and 1967

These sessions also include solo tracks by the Tremeloes and Brian Poole alike. Some of the songs in this package (such as ‘It’s All Over Now Baby Blue’, ‘Walking My Cat Named Dog’, ‘Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever’ and ‘Like A Rolling Stone’) were stage favourites or recorded especially for the BBC, having never been issued on disc by the band 

Many of the tracks have a brief interview and introduction by DJs such as Brian Matthew

As far as BGO and the BBC are concerned, this is everything that is available – unless anyone out there knows otherwise!

Extensive new notes by David Wells


Disc One:

  1. Walk Right In
  2. Baby Blue
  3. Someone Someone
  4. Who’s That Knocking
  5. Brian Poole interview clip, Three Bells
  6. Twelve Steps To Heaven
  7. Who’s That Knocking
  8. Brian Poole interview clip, Three Bells
  9. Time Is On My Side
  10. The Uncle Willey
  11. Brian Poole interview clip, Sho’ Miss You Baby
  12. Hands Off
  13. Brian Poole interview clip, After Awhile
  14. My Baby Left Me
  15. Well Alright
  16. Love Me Baby
  17. Brian Poole interview clip, I Go Crazy
  18. I Want Candy
  19. She Said Yeah
  20. Brian Poole interview clip, It’s All Over Now Baby Blue
  21. Twist And Shout


Disc Two:

  1. Baby It’s You
  2. Brian Poole interview clip, Good Lovin’
  3. She Said Yeah
  4. Like A Rolling Stone
  5. Brian Poole interview clip, Hey Girl
  6. Walking My Cat Named Dog
  7. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  8. Alan Blakely interview clip, Brian Poole intro into Good Day Sunshine
  9. What A State I’m In
  10. Brian Poole interview clip, Everything I Touch Turns To Tears
  11. Hey Girl
  12. Everything’s Wrong
  13. Alan Blakely interview clip, Here Comes My Baby
  14. Run Baby Run
  15. That Reminds Me Baby
  16. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever