Les McCann – The Gospel Truth/
Soul Hits/

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1105
The Gospel Truth/
Soul Hits/
McCanna by Les McCann
  • Three early 1960s albums, originally recorded for World Pacific Records, by distinguished pianist McCann
  • These albums feature a mixture of covers of hits of the day plus original compositions
  • In the seventies, McCann collaborated with Eddie Harris to produce some fine funk/jazz recordings for Atlantic Record 
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


The Gospel Truth:

  1. The Gospel Truth
  2. Isn’t It Wonderful
  3. Oh The Joy
  4. Let Us Break Bread Together
  5. Didn’t It Rain
  6. Send It On Down To Me
  7. Get That Soul
  8. The Preacher
  9. Were You There
  10. Bye And Bye


Soul Hits:

  1. Back At The Chicken Shack
  2. Sack O’ Woe
  3. Groove Yard
  4. Sermonette
  5. Sonnymoon For Two
  6. Bag’s Groove
  7. Shiny Silk Stockings
  8. Sister Sadie
  9. Li’l Darlin’
  10. Work Song



  1. McCanna
  2. St. James Infirmary
  3. It Had Better Be Tonight
  4. Que Rico
  5. Zulu
  6. Basuto Baby
  7. Falling In Love With Love
  8. Narobi Nights
  9. Shaam-Pu II