Russ Ballard – Russ Ballard/Winning/
At The Third Stroke

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1107
Russ Ballard/Winning/
At The Third Stroke by Russ Ballard
  • From 1974, 1976 and 1978 come these releases from multi-talented writer/singer/producer Russ Ballard. Ballard has had a long and distinguished career, first as a member of The Roulettes, Unit 4+2 and Argent, before going solo
  • He has always been in demand as a writer and producer with songs such as ‘So You Win Again’ (Hot Chocolate), ‘Since You Been Gone (Rainbow), ‘I Don’t Believe In Miracles’ (Colin Blunstone) and ‘Winning (Santana) all being huge hits for the artists involved 
  • Russ is still recording and writing in 2013 
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • New notes 
  • Also available on BGO Records:
    BGOCD130 Stakes And Chips (Roulettes)
    BGOCD480 Argent/Ring Of Hands (Argent)
    BGOCD588 Encore (Argent)


Russ Ballard:

  1. She´s A Hurricane
  2. Loose Women
  3. I Don´t Believe In Miracles
  4. You Can Do Voodoo
  5. You Can Count On Me
  6. Fly Away
  7. Danger Zone - Part I
  8. Danger Zone - Part Il
  9. Kicks
  10. Venus (Shine Your Light)



  1. Winning
  2. Born On Halloween
  3. A Song For Gail (What Have We Got Her Into)
  4. Fakin’ Love
  5. Since You Been Gone
  6. Just A Dream Away
  7. Here I Am
  8. Free At Last
  9. Are You Cuckoo?
  10. Weekend


At The Third Stroke:

  1. Dancer
  2. Helpless
  3. Treat Her Right
  4. Expressway To Your Heart
  5. Cast The Spirit
  6. Look At Her Dance
  7. What Does It Take
  8. I’m A Scorpio
  9. My Judgement Day

More music from Russ Ballard:

  1. Barnet Dogs / Into The Fire – Russ Ballard
    Barnet Dogs / Into The Fire
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD1139