Maynard Ferguson – M.F. Horn/M.F. Horn 2/ M.F. Horn 3

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1110
M.F. Horn/M.F. Horn 2/ M.F. Horn 3 by Maynard Ferguson
  • Ex-Stan Kenton sideman Ferguson’s 1970, 1972 and 1973 albums for CBS 
  • Canadian by birth, Ferguson moved to the UK in 1969, leading his Big Band on the popular Simon Dee television show ‘Dee Time’
  • Ferguson’s flamboyant trumpet playing made him a household name, and these albums show him playing in a jazz/rock way very much in the then-popular Blood Sweat & Tears/Chicago style, covering material such as ‘Shaft’, ‘MacArthur Park’ and ‘Hey Jude’
  • Ferguson went to the states in the early 1970s, continuing to tour right up until his death in 2006
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased 
  • Extensive new notes


M.F. Horn:

  1. Eli’s Comin’
  2. Ballad To Max
  3. MacArthur Park
  4. Chala Nata
  5. If I Thought You’d Ever Change Your Mind
  6. L-Dopa


M.F. Horn 2:

  1. Give It One
  2. Country Road
  3. Theme From ‘Shaft’
  4. The Summer Knows
  5. Mother
  6. Spinning Wheel
  7. Free Wheeler
  8. Hey Jude


M.F. Horn 3:

  1. Awright, Awright
  2. Round Midnight
  3. Nice ‘N Juicy
  4. Pocahontas
  5. Love Theme From ‘The Valachi Papers’
  6. Mother Fingers
  7. S.O.M.F.