Freddie Hubbard – Bundle Of Joy/Super Blue/ The Love Connection

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1111
Bundle Of Joy/Super Blue/ The Love Connection by Freddie Hubbard
  • Three late 1970s albums from trumpeter Freddie Hubbard
  • These recordings feature a who’s who of musicians such as Tom Scott, George Benson, Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke, Hubert Laws, Ron Carter and Ernie Watts
  • ‘Bundle Of Joy’ and ‘Super Blue’ made the US Top 200 albums
  • Hubbard had a long and distinguished career which wound down in the 1990s. He died in 2008
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Bundle Of Joy:

  1. Bundle Of Joy
  2. Rainy Day Song
  3. Portrait Of Jenny
  4. From Now On
  5. Tucson Stomp
  6. Rahsann
  7. I Don’t Want To Lose You
  8. From Behind


Super Blue:

  1. Super Blue
  2. To Her Ladyship
  3. Take It To The Ozone
  4. The Gospel Truth
  5. The Surest Things Can Change
  6. Theme For Kareem


The Love Connection:

  1. The Love Connection
  2. Brigitte
  3. This Dream
  4. Little Sunflower
  5. Lazy Afternoon
  6. My Judgement Day

More music from Freddie Hubbard:

  1. High Energy/Liquid Love/Windjammer  – Freddie Hubbard
    High Energy/Liquid Love/Windjammer
    3 Albums on 2 CDs BGOCD1024
  2. Keep Your Soul Together/Polar AC/Skagly – Freddie Hubbard
  3. Red Clay / Life / First Light – Freddie Hubbard
    Red Clay / Life / First Light
    Double CD BGOCD1154
  4. Gleam – Freddie Hubbard
    Double CD BGOCD1341