Merle Haggard – The Epic Collection (Recorded Live)/Chill Factor/5:01 Blues

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1114
The Epic Collection (Recorded Live)/Chill Factor/5:01 Blues by Merle Haggard
  • Three late 1980s albums from Merle, which all featured on the US Country Chart with ‘Chill Factor’ spending 81 weeks on there. They were to be Merle’s final recordings for Epic before he moved to Curb and then Hag Records
  • Merle has had a long and distinguished career, winning Grammys and numerous other awards, and still continues to gig and record
  • Digitally remastered, slipcased and with new notes


The Epic Collection:

  1. Honky Tonk Night Time Man/Old Man From The Mountain
  2. Holding Things Together
  3. Sing A Sad Song
  4. Every Fool Has A Rainbow
  5. Blue Yodel #2
  6. Trouble In Mind
  7. Things Aren’t Funny Anymore
  8. (My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers
  9. I Always Get Lucky With You
  10. Workin’ Man Blues


Chill Factor:

  1. Chill Factor
  2. Twinkle Twinkle Lucky Star
  3. Man From Another Time
  4. We Never Touch At All
  5. You Babe
  6. Thanking The Good Lord
  7. After Dark
  8. 1929
  9. Thirty Again
  10. I Don’t Have Any Love Around
  11. More Than This Old Heart Can Take


5:01 Blues:

  1. Broken Friend
  2. Losin’ In Las Vegas
  3. 5:01 Blues
  4. Someday We’ll Know
  5. Wouldn’t That Be Something
  6. Sea Of Heartbreak
  7. A Better Love Next Time
  8. If You Want To Be My Woman
  9. A Thousand Lies Ago