Gerry and The Pacemakers – Don’t Let The Sun Catch 
You Crying/Second Album/ I’ll Be There/Girl On A Swing

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1131
Don’t Let The Sun Catch 
You Crying/Second Album/ I’ll Be There/Girl On A Swing by Gerry and The Pacemakers

Four US-only albums, originally released on the Laurie Records label in 1964, 1965 and 1966

Featured on these albums are the US hit singles ‘Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying’ (#4), ‘I’ll Be There’ (#14), ‘How Do You Do It’ (#9) and ‘I Like It’ (#17). The first three albums all made the Billboard Top 200 chart, but ‘Girl On A Swing’ failed to chart and more or less coincided with the breakup of the group 

Gerry, with a new Pacemakers, is currently on a 50th Anniversary tour in the UK 

Digitally remastered and slipcase 

New notes


Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying: 

  1. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying
  2. I’m The One
  3. Away From You
  4. Jambalaya
  5. Mabellene
  6. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  7. How Do You Do It
  8. You’re The Reason
  9. Don’t You Ever
  10. Summertime (From Porgy And Bess)
  11. Slow Down/Show Me That You Care 

Second Album:

  1. I Like It
  2. A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues
  3. Where Have You Been
  4. Here’s Hoping
  5. Pretend
  6. The Wrong Yo Yo
  7. Chills
  8. You Can’t Fool Me
  9. It’s Happened To Me
  10. It’s All Right
  11. Slow Down
  12. Jambalaya 

I’ll Be There:

  1. I’ll Be There
  2. What’d I Say
  3. Rip It Up
  4. You Win Again
  5. You You You
  6. Now I’m Alone
  7. My Babe
  8. Reelin’ And A Rockin’
  9. I Count The Tears
  10. Whole Lotta Shakin’ 
  11. Goin’ On
  12. It’ll Be Me
  13. Skinny Minnie

Girl On A Swing:

  1. Girl On A Swing
  2. The Way You Look Tonight
  3. Guantanamera
  4. Pretty Flamingo
  5. At The End Of The Rainbow
  6. Looking For My Life
  7. The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine
  8. See You In September
  9. Who Can I Turn To
  10. Without You
  11. Strangers In The Night
  12. La La La