Al Di Meola – Land Of The Midnight Sun

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1132
Land Of The Midnight Sun by Al Di Meola

Di Meola’s first album after leaving Return To Forever

Amongst the sidesmen on this album are Jaco Pastorius, Chick Corea and Stanley Clarke 

Al Di Meola has gone on to have a long and productive solo career, becoming one of the leading jazz guitarists in the world

Digitally remastered and slipcased

Extensive new notes


  1. The Wizard
  2. Land Of The Midnight Sun
  3. Sarabande From Violin Sonata In B Minor
  4. Love Theme From “Pictures Of The Sea”
  5. Suite – Golden Dawn: Morning Fire/Calmer Of The Tempests/From Ocean To The Clouds
  6. Short Tales Of The Black Forest

More music from Al Di Meola:

  1. Cielo e Terra/Soaring Through A Dream/Tirami Su – Al Di Meola
  2. Elegant Gypsy/Casino – Al Di Meola
    Elegant Gypsy/Casino
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD926
  3. Splendido Hotel/Electric Rendevous – Al Di Meola
  4. Tour De Force – “Live”/Scenario – Al Di Meola
    Tour De Force – “Live”/Scenario
    Double CD Set BGOCD1017