Shel Silverstein – Freakin’ At The Freakers Ball

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1136
Freakin’ At The Freakers Ball by Shel Silverstein
  • Songwriter, cartoonist, author, poet – these are just some of the hats that the multi-artistic Silverstein wore
  • As a songwriter, he wrote hits for Loretta Lynn and Tompall Glaser, while Johnny Cash enjoyed huge success with Shel’s ‘A Boy Named Sue’. But it is his work with Dr Hook as a songwriter that he is perhaps best known, penning amongst others ‘The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan’, ‘Sylvia’s Mother’ and ‘The Cover Of The Rolling Stone’
  • Silverstein sadly died in 1999 at the age of 68 – a truly remarkable man
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • New notes


  1. Thumbsucker
  2. I Got Stoned And I Missed It
  3. Sahra Cynthia Sylvia Stout Would Not Take The Garbage Out
  4. Stacy Brown Got Two
  5. Polly In A Porny
  6. Freakin’ At The Freakers Ball
  7. All About You
  8. Don’t Give A Dose To The One You Love Most
  9. The Peace Proposal
  10. Masochistic Baby
  11. Liberated Lady 1999
  12. The Man Who Got No Sign