Tom Paxton – The Compleat Tom Paxton Recorded Live

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1148
The Compleat Tom Paxton Recorded Live by Tom Paxton
  • Recorded live at New York’s Bitter End Club in 1970 
  • Originally issued as a two LP set on Electra Records, it features Paxton at his supreme best and includes the tracks ‘The Things I Notice Now’, ‘Morning Again’, ‘Ramblin’ Boy’ and ‘The Last Thing On My Mind 
  • Tom Paxton is still gigging and recording at the age of 76
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased 
  • New notes


Disc One –


  1. Clarissa Jones
  2. Introduction
  3. The Things I Notice Now
  4. Jennifer’s Rabbit; I Give You The Morning
  5. Intro To ‘The Marvelous Toy’
  6. The Marvelous Toy
  7. Leaving London
  8. Angie
  9. All Night Long
  10. Bayonet Rap
  11. Talking Vietnam Pot Luck Blues
  12. Jimmy Newman
  13. Outward Bound


Disc Two –


  1. Morning Again
  2. Can’t Help But Wonder Where I’m Bound
  3. My Lady’s A Wild Flying Dove
  4. Now That I’ve Taken My Life
  5. About The Children
  6. Ballad Of Spiro Agnew
  7. Mr. Blue
  8. Wish I Had A Troubadour
  9. Ev’ry Time (When We Are Gone)
  10. Cindy’s Crying; Hooker
  11. Intro To Musicians
  12. Ramblin’ Boy