Hubert Laws – Crying Song / Afro-Classic / The Rite Of Spring

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1149
Crying Song  / Afro-Classic / The Rite Of Spring by Hubert Laws
  • Laws’ first three albums for the famous CTI label, dating from 1969, 1970 and 1971 respectively 
  • The tracks are a mixture of covers, such as ‘Let It Be’, ‘I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You’ and ‘Fire And Rain’, whilst ‘Rite Of Spring’ is Laws’ interpretation of classical compositions 
  • Musicians featured include Airto Moreira, Ron Carter, Bob James and George Benson 
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes



  1. La Jean
  2. Love Is Blue/Sing A Rainbow
  3. Crying Song
  4. Listen To The Band
  5. I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You
  6. Feelin’ Alright?
  7. Cymbaline
  8. How Long Will It Be?
  9. Let It Be



  1. Fire And Rain
  2. Allegro From Concerto #3 In D
  3. Theme From Love Story
  4. Passacaglia In C Minor
  5. Flute Sonata In F



  1. Pavane
  2. The Rite Of Spring
  3. Syrinx
  4. Brandenburg Concerto #3 (First Movement)
  5. Brandenburg Concerto #3 (Second Movement)