Jimmie Spheeris – The Dragon Is Dancing / Ports Of The Heart

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1158
The Dragon Is Dancing  / Ports Of The Heart by Jimmie Spheeris
  • Spheeris’s third and fourth albums for Epic Records dating from 1975 and 1976
  • Amongst the musicians backing Jimmie on these recordings are Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke and Jackson Browne
  • Sadly Spheeris died in a motorbike accident in 1984, but his eclectic mix of jazz, rock and folk lives on
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes



  1. The Dragon Is Dancing
  2. Sighs In A Shell
  3. Tequila Moonlite
  4. Snake Man
  5. Love’s In Vain
  6. Lost In The Midway
  7. Eternity Spin
  8. Sunken Skies
  9. Summer Salt
  10. In The Misty Woods
  11. Blown Out
  12. Blue Streets



  1. Child From Nowhere
  2. Emerald And The Dream Dance
  3. It’s You They’re Dreaming Of
  4. Captain Comes Cold
  5. Bayou Eyes
  6. It’s All In The Game
  7. Hills In My Head
  8. Whirlpool
  9. Sweet Separation
  10. So Darkly Fall The Shadows
  11. Nightingale Come Sail
  12. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry

More music from Jimmie Spheeris:

  1. Isle Of View/The Original Tap Dancing Kid – Jimmie Spheeris