Eric Andersen – Blue River / Stages: The Lost Album

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1159
Blue River / Stages: The Lost Album by Eric Andersen
  • ‘Blue River’ is folk singer Andersen’s debut CBS album from 1972, produced by Norbert Putnam 
  • ‘Stages’, his second album for Columbia, was lost and wasn’t finally released until 1991 when the masters were found!
  • These recordings feature, among others, Leon Russell, Joan Baez and Dan Fogelberg
  • Andersen has had a long and varied career, and after a period of living in Norway has returned to the US to continue his recording and gigging
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes



  1. Is It Really Love At All
  2. Pearl’s Goodtime Blues
  3. Wind And Sand
  4. Faithful
  5. Blue River
  6. Florentine
  7. Sheila
  8. More Often Than Not
  9. Round The Bend



  1. Baby, I’m Lonesome
  2. Moonchild River Song
  3. Can’t Get You Out Of My Life
  4. Woman, She Was Gentle
  5. Time Run Like A Freight Train
  6. It’s Been A Long Time
  7. Wild Crow Blues
  8. Be True To You
  9. Love To Sing My Ballad, Mama (But They Only Wanna Hear Me Rock And Roll)
  10. Dream To Rimbaud
  11. Make It Last (Angel In The Wind)
  12. Lie With Me
  13. Soul Of My Song

More music from Eric Andersen:

  1. Be True To You / Sweet Surprise – Eric Andersen
    Be True To You / Sweet Surprise
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD1314