Legend – Legend (“Red Boot”) / Moonshine

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1169
Legend (“Red Boot”) / Moonshine by Legend
  • Originally from Southend in the UK, these are rockers Legend’s two albums for Phillips’ Vertigo label dating from 1970 and 1971
  • The band were led by guitarist Mickey Jupp, who wrote nearly all of the material on these recordings
  • Tony Visconti produced the first album, and Procol Harum’s Dave Knights produced the second one 
  • Bill Fifield, the drummer on ‘Legend’, was introduced to Marc Bolan by Visconti, and (after being renamed by Bolan as Bill Legend) was a member of T.Rex throughout the early to mid-1970s
  • Legend called it a day after ‘Moonshine’ and Jupp went on to forge a new career as a writer and producer, working with Dr Feelgood, Robin Trower, Nick Lowe and Dave Edmunds amongst others
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with new notes



  1. Cross Country
  2. Cheque Book
  3. Lorraine Part I
  4. Nothing Wrong With Me
  5. Somebody In Love
  6. Goin’ To
  7. Anything You Do
  8. My Typewriter
  9. Five Years
  10. Hole In My Pocket
  11. Lorraine Part II
  12. I Feel Like Sleeping



  1. Moonshine
  2. Another Guy
  3. Mother Of My Child
  4. Captain Cool
  5. Ausfahrt
  6. Eingang
  7. Shine On My Shoes
  8. The Writer Of Songs
  9. Local Folk’Ol
  10. At The Shop
  11. Just Because