Charley Pride – Country Charley Pride / The Country Way / Pride Of Country Music / Make Mine Country

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1185
Country Charley Pride / The Country Way / Pride Of Country Music /  Make Mine Country by Charley Pride
  • Four albums from 1966, 1967 and 1968
  • ‘The Country Way’ was a US Country Number 1 album
  • This package contains the country hits ‘The Day The World Stood Still’, ‘Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger’, ‘I Know One’ and ‘Just Between You And Me’
  • Pride continues to record and gig and is undertaking a UK and Ireland tour in April
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • New notes


Disc One - Country Charley Pride:

  1. Busted
  2. Distant Drums
  3. Detroit City
  4. Yonder Comes A Sucker
  5. Green, Green Grass Of Home
  6. That’s The Chance I’ll Have To Take
  7. Before I Met You
  8. Folsom Prison Blues
  9. The Snakes Crawl At Night
  10. Miller’s Cave
  11. The Atlantic Coastal Line
  12. Got Leavin’ On Her Mind


The Country Way:

  1. Too Hard To Say I’m Sorry
  2. The Little Folks
  3. Crystal Chandelier
  4. Act Naturally
  5. Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger
  6. Mama Don’t Cry For Me
  7. The Day The World Stood Still
  8. Gone, On The Other Hand
  9. You Can Tell The World
  10. I’ll Wander Back To You
  11. Life Turned Her That Way
  12. I Threw Away The Rose


Disc Two - Pride Of Country Music:

  1. In The Middle Of Nowhere
  2. The Last Thing On My Mind
  3. Just Between You And Me
  4. Apartment #9
  5. Spell Of The Freight Train
  6. I Know One
  7. I’m Not The Boy I Used To Be
  8. A Good Woman’s Love
  9. Silence
  10. Take Me Home
  11. Touch My Heart
  12. Best Banjo Picker


Make Mine Country:

  1. Now I Can Live Again
  2. A Word Or Two To Mary
  3. If You Should Come Back Today
  4. Guess Things Happen That Way
  5. Before The Next Teardrop Falls
  6. Banks Of The Ohio
  7. Wings Of A Dove
  8. A Girl I Used To Know
  9. Lie To Me
  10. Why Didn’t I Think Of That
  11. Above And Beyond (The Call Of Love)
  12. Baby Is Gone