Maynard Ferguson – It’s My Time / Hollywood

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1202
It’s My Time / Hollywood by Maynard Ferguson
  • Ferguson’s last two albums to make the Billboard Top 200, from 1980 and 1982
  • Both recordings are a mixture of covers and originals done mainly in a disco funk style
  • Stanley Clarke produced ‘Hollywood’ which has songs such as Michael Jackson’s ‘Don’t Stop ’Til You Get Enough’ and Dolly Parton’s ‘Nine To Five’
  • After a long association with Columbia, ‘Hollywood’ was to be Ferguson’s last album for the company
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes by Charles Waring


It’s My Time:


  1. It’s My Time
  2. Dance To Your Heart
  3. Everybody Loves The Blues
  4. An Offering Of Love – Part 1
  5. Star
  6. You Can Have Me Anytime
  7. Red Creek
  8. The Spirit Of St. Frederick




  1. Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough
  2. Déjà Vu
  3. Hollywood
  4. Nine To Five
  5. For Your Eyes Only
  6. Here Today
  7. Portuguese Love
  8. Touch And Go