Steve Morse – The Introduction / Stand Up

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1203
The Introduction / Stand Up by Steve Morse
  • Steve’s first two solo albums for Elektra, released in 1984 and 1985 
  • ‘The Introduction’ made the US Top 200 Albums chart, with Albert Lee, Peter Frampton and Eric Johnson guesting on the recordings 
  • Morse has had a long and distinguished career, founding Dixie Dregs, joining Kansas and then onto Deep Purple as lead guitarist whilst fitting in a solo career and other projects 
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased


The Introduction:

  1. Cruise Missile
  2. General Lee
  3. The Introduction
  4. V.H.F. (Vertical Hair Factor)
  5. On The Pipe
  6. The Whistle
  7. Mountain Waltz
  8. Huron River Blues: a) Dark Water b) Water Under The Bridge c) Toxic Shuffle


Stand Up:

  1. Book Of Dreams
  2. English Rancher
  3. Rockin’ Guitars
  4. Distant Star
  5. Pick Your Poison
  6. Stand Up
  7. Travels Of Marco Polo
  8. Golden Quest
  9. Unity Gain