Jose Feliciano – Souled / For My Love… Mother Music

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1204
Souled / For My Love… Mother Music by Jose Feliciano
  • From 1969 comes ‘Souled’, for the first time on CD we believe
  • The album made the US Top 20 and featured the hit singles ‘Hi-Heel Sneakers’ and ‘Hitchcock Railway’
  • ‘For My Love… Mother Music’ was produced by Steve Cropper and again is a mixture of covers (such as Stevie Wonder’s ‘Blame It On The Sun’ and Steely Dan’s ‘Dirty Work’) and Feliciano originals
  • Digitally remastered, slipcased and with new notes



  1. Younger Generation
  2. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  3. Sleep Late, My Lady Friend
  4. And The Sun Will Shine
  5. She’s Too Good To Me
  6. Hey! Baby!
  7. Hitchcock Railway
  8. My World Is Empty Without You
  9. You’ve Got A Lot Of Style
  10. The Sad Gypsy
  11. Hi-Heel Sneakers


For My Love… Mother Music:

  1. For My Love
  2. World Without Music
  3. I Want To Learn A Love Song
  4. Blame It On The Sun
  5. The Gypsy
  6. I Like What You Give
  7. Stoney Heart
  8. Dirty Work
  9. Shoo-Fly
  10. Mother Music

More music from Jose Feliciano:

  1. 10 To 23/Fireworks – Jose Feliciano
    10 To 23/Fireworks
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD795
  2. Alive Alive O! – Jose Feliciano
    Alive Alive O!
    Double CD BGOCD794
  3. A Bag Full Of Soul/Fantastic Feliciano – Jose Feliciano
  4. That The Spirit Needs / Memphis Menu / Compartments – Jose Feliciano