Taj Mahal – Brothers / Music Fuh Ya' (Musica Para Tu) / Evolution (The Most Recent)

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1214
Brothers  / Music Fuh Ya' (Musica Para Tu) / Evolution (The Most Recent) by Taj Mahal
  • Taj Mahal's three Warner Bros albums from 1976, 1977 and 1978
  • From his early days as a member of the Rising Sons with Ry Cooder, Mahal has had a long, commercially successful (and critically acclaimed) career
  • 'Music Fuh Ya' made the US Top 200, and he followed it by the soundtrack for the civil rights film 'Brothers'
  • 'Evolution' was his last for Warner Bros and a major label
  • Fifty years on, Mahal is still actively gigging and loving the music he plays
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes



  1. Love Theme In The Key Of D
  2. Funky Butt
  3. Brother’s Doin’ Time
  4. Night Rider
  5. Free The Brothers
  6. Sentidos Dulce (Sweet Feelings)
  7. The Funeral March
  8. Malcolm’s Song
  9. David And Angela

Music Fuh Ya' (Musica Para Tu): 

  1. You Got It
  2. Freight Train
  3. Baby, You’re My Destiny
  4. Sailin’ Into Walker’s Cay
  5. Truck Driver’s Two-Step
  6. The Four Mills Brothers
  7. Honey Babe
  8. Curry

Evolution (The Most Recent): 

  1. Sing A Happy Song
  2. Queen Bee
  3. Lowdown Showdown
  4. The Most Recent (Evolution) Of Muthafusticus Modernusticus
  5. Why You Do Me This Way
  6. Salsa De Laventille
  7. The Big Blues
  8. Highnite
  9. Southbound With The Hammer Down