Alphonso Johnson – Moonshadows / Yesterday's Dreams / Spellbound

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1220
Moonshadows  / Yesterday's Dreams / Spellbound by Alphonso Johnson
  • Ex Weather Report bassist Johnson's three Epic albums from 1975, 1976 and 1977
  • These albums are very much fusion-funk in style
  • Musicians featured on these recordings include Lee Ritenour, Narada Michael Walden, Grover Washington and Pat Thrall
  • Johnson also has a distinguished career as a sidesman working with artists as diverse as Santana, Phil Collins and Michael Jackson
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes



  1. Stump
  2. Involuntary Bliss
  3. Cosmoba Place
  4. Pandora’s Box
  5. Up From The Cellar
  6. Amarteifio
  7. On The Case
  8. Unto Thine Own Self Be True

Yesterday's Dreams:

  1. Love’s The Way I Feel ’Bout Cha
  2. As Little As You
  3. Scapegoat
  4. Show Us The Way
  5. Balls To The Wall
  6. Tales Of Barcelona
  7. Flight To Hampstead Heath
  8. One To One


  1. Summer Solstice (First Movement)
  2. Follow Your Heart
  3. Bahama Mama
  4. Nomads
  5. Moonlight Conversations
  6. Face Blaster
  7. Feelings Are… (The Hardest Words To Say)
  8. Earthtales Suite: Intro – Winter Solstice; I. Release From Bondage; II. Why; III. Voice Of Authority; IV. Rushing Of The Wind; V. Sword And The Scepter; VI. Summer Solstice (Second Movement)