Mike Harrison – Mike Harrison / Smokestack Lightning / Rainbow Rider

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1224
Mike Harrison / Smokestack Lightning / Rainbow Rider by Mike Harrison
  • Spooky Tooth lead singer Mike Harrison’s three albums for Island Records, dating from 1971, 1972 and 1975
  • On the first album Harrison was backed by the Junkyard Angels, but on the other two a host of session musicians were used including the Memphis Horns, Barry Beckett, Kenny Buttrey and Wayne Jackson
  • Between the second and third album here, Spooky Tooth reformed and produced three albums before splitting again
  • Harrison has continued to work, with the Hamburg Blues Band and occasional Spooky Tooth reunions
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with new notes


Mike Harrison:

  1. Mother Nature
  2. Call It A Day
  3. Damian
  4. Pain
  5. Wait Until The Morning
  6. Lonely People
  7. Hard Headed Woman
  8. Here Comes The Queen

 Smokestack Lightning:

  1. Tears
  2. Paid My Dues
  3. What A Price
  4. Wanna Be Free
  5. Turning Over
  6. Smokestack Lightning

 Rainbow Rider:

  1. Maverick Woman Blues
  2. You And Me
  3. I’ll Keep It With Mine
  4. Like A Road (Leading Home)
  5. We Can Work It Out
  6. Okay Lay Lady Lay
  7. Easy
  8. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
  9. Friend