Marianne Faithfull – North Country Maid / Loveinamist

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1227
North Country Maid / Loveinamist by Marianne Faithfull
  • From 1966 and 1967, originally released on Decca’s Deram label, come these albums which would prove to be Faithfull’s last studio recordings for some ten years 
  • ‘North Country Maid’ is a collection of traditional folk songs as well as contemporary songs by writers such as Donovan, Tom Paxton and Ewan MacColl 
  • ‘Loveinamist’ was produced by Mike Leander and features covers of such material as ‘Yesterday’, ‘Don’t Make Promises’ and ‘Reason To Believe’.
  • It also includes the hit ‘This Little Bird’
  • Includes six bonus tracks 
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased with new notes


North Country Maid:

  1. Green Are Your Eyes
  2. Scarborough Fair
  3. Cockleshells
  4. The Last Thing On My Mind
  5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  6. Sally Free And Easy
  7. Sunny Goodge Street
  8. How Should I Your True Love Know
  9. She Moved Thru’ The Fair
  10. North Country Maid
  11. Lullaby
  12. Wild Mountain Thyme

Bonus tracks:

  1. The Most Of What Is Least
  2. Come My Way
  3. Mary Ann



  1. Yesterday
  2. You Can’t Go Where The Roses Go
  3. Our Love Has Gone
  4. Don’t Make Promises You Can’t Keep
  5. In The Night Time
  6. This Little Bird
  7. Ne Me Quitte Pas
  8. Counting
  9. Reason To Believe
  10. Coquillage
  11. With You In Mind
  12. Young Girl Blues
  13. Good Guy
  14. I Have A Love

Bonus tracks:

  1. Hang On To A Dream
  2. Rosie, Rosie
  3. Monday, Monday