Eric Gale – Blue Horizon / Island Breeze

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1230
Blue Horizon / Island Breeze by Eric Gale
  • Jazz guitarist Gale’s two Elektra Musician albums from 1982 and 1983
  • Both albums are produced by Gale, with ‘Blue Horizon’ featuring his new band, whilst ‘Island Breeze’ features musicians such as Bob James and Ralph McDonald
  • Apart from a distinguished solo career, Gale had been an in-demand session man, playing with everyone from Aretha Franklin to Van Morrison
  • Gale sadly died of lung cancer in 1994
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Blue Horizon: 

  1. Blue Horizon
  2. Wait Until The City Sleeps
  3. When Tokyo?
  4. Mako D’Amour
  5. Clock-A-Pa
  6. Call Me At The Same Number
  7. 97th & Columbus

Island Breeze:

  1. Boardwalk
  2. We’ll Make It (Sooner Or Later)
  3. My Momma Told Me So
  4. Island Breeze
  5. Dark Romance
  6. I Know That’s Right

More music from Eric Gale:

  1. Part Of You/Touch Of Silk – Eric Gale
    Part Of You/Touch Of Silk
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD1075
  2. Ginseng Woman/ Multiplication – Eric Gale
    Ginseng Woman/ Multiplication
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD1078