Janie Fricke – Singer of Songs / Love Notes / I’ll Need Someone to Hold Me When I Cry / From The Heart

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1248
Singer of Songs / Love Notes / I’ll Need Someone to Hold Me When I Cry / From The Heart by Janie Fricke
  • Fricke’s first four albums for Columbia, dating from 1978, 1979 and 1980
  • Fricke had been a much in demand session singer but started developing a solo career
  • ‘I’ll Need Someone To Hold Me When I Cry’ was her breakthrough record, producing the Country hits ‘Down To My Last Broken Heart’ and ‘Pride’
  • From that moment Fricke’s career took off and she featured strongly all through the 1980s in the Country charts
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Singer of Songs:

  1. I Loved You All The Way
  2. We Could Have Been The Closest Of Friends
  3. You Changed My Life In A Moment
  4. No One’s Ever Gonna Love You
  5. I Believe In You
  6. Please Help Me, I’m Falling (In Love With You)
  7. What’re You Doing Tonight
  8. Week-End Friend
  9. Baby It’s You
  10. I Think I’m Fallin’ In Love


Love Notes:

  1. I’ll Love Away Your Troubles For Awhile
  2. Somewhere To Come When It Rains
  3. River Blue
  4. Let’s Try Again
  5. Let Me Love You Goodbye
  6. Love Is Worth It All
  7. You’re The One I Love
  8. Playin’ Hard To Get
  9. Stirrin’ Up Feelin’s
  10. Got My Mojo Working


I’ll Need Someone to Hold Me When I Cry:

  1. I’ll Need Someone To Hold Me (When I Cry)
  2. Enough Of Each Other
  3. Going Through The Motions
  4. Pride
  5. Down To My Last Broken Heart
  6. Cry
  7. Every Time A Teardrop Falls
  8. It’s Raining Too
  9. I Just Can’t Fool My Heart
  10. Blue Sky Shining


From The Heart:

  1. But Love Me
  2. Fallin’ For You
  3. My World Begins And Ends With You
  4. A Cool September
  5. When I Fall In Love
  6. Pass Me By (If You’re Only Passing Through)
  7. Gonna Love Ya (Till The Cows Come Home)
  8. Some Fools Don’t Ever Learn
  9. One Piece At A Time
  10. This Ain’t Tennessee And He Ain’t You