Three Man Army – Three Man Army / Three Man Army Two

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1256
Three Man Army / Three Man Army Two by Three Man Army
  • Powerhouse trio’s two Reprise Records albums from late 1973 and 1974
  • The band featured brothers Adrian and Paul Gurvitz with ex-Sounds Incorporated drummer Tony Newman
  • The Gurvitzs had enjoyed fame with The Gun and the single ‘Race With The Devil’, a UK Top Ten hit in 1968. However, The Gun was disbanded and Three Man Army’s debut album was released in 1971 on the now defunct Pegasus label
  • A fourth album was recorded but not released. The brothers joined up with Ginger Baker to form Baker Gurvitz Army, whilst Newman joined David Bowie’s band
  • In 1982 Adrian Gurvitz had a UK Top Ten hit with ‘Classic’
  • This package contains the single ‘Schoolgirl Queen’


Three Man Army:

  1. My Yiddishe Mama
  2. Hold On
  3. Come On Down To Earth
  4. Take Me Down From The Mountain
  5. Woman
  6. Mahesha
  7. Take A Look At The Light
  8. Can’t Leave The Summer – Part I & II
  9. The Trip


Three Man Army Two:

  1. Polecat Woman
  2. Today
  3. Flying
  4. Space Is The Place
  5. Irving
  6. I Can’t Make The Blind See
  7. Burning Angel
  8. In My Eyes


Bonus track:

  1. Schoolgirl Queen