John Stewart – The Lonesome Picker Rides Again / Sunstorm

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1258
The Lonesome Picker Rides Again / Sunstorm by John Stewart
  • Ex-Kingston Trio member’s two solo albums for Warner Bros, dating from 1971 and 1972
  • Stewart is backed in these recordings by a host of star sidesmen including Larry Carlton, James Burton, Peter Asher and Russ Kunkel
  • ‘Lonesome Picker’ crept into the US Top 20 chart and contains Stewart’s version of ‘Daydream Believer’ with which, as a writer of the song, he had enjoyed a huge worldwide hit when the Monkees recorded it in 1967
  • Stewart continued gigging and recording right up till his death in 2008
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes


The Lonesome Picker Rides Again:

  1. Just An Old Love Song
  2. The Road Shines Bright
  3. Touch Of The Sun
  4. Bolinas
  5. Freeway Pleasure
  6. Swift Lizard
  7. Wolves In The Kitchen
  8. Little Road And A Stone To Roll
  9. Daydream Believer
  10. Crazy
  11. Wild Horse Road
  12. All The Brave Horses



  1. Kansas Rain
  2. Cheyenne
  3. Bring It On Home
  4. Sunstorm
  5. Arkansas Breakout
  6. An Account Of Haley’s Comet
  7. Joe
  8. Light Come Shine
  9. Lonesome John
  10. Drive Again

More music from John Stewart:

  1. California Bloodlines/Willard – John Stewart
    California Bloodlines/Willard
    Double CD Set BGOCD532