Doug Sahm – Doug Sahm And Band / Texas Tornado / Groovers Paradise

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1259
Doug Sahm And Band / Texas Tornado / Groovers Paradise by Doug Sahm
  • The late, great Doug Sahm’s albums for Atlantic and Warner Bros., from 1973 and 1974
  • ‘Doug Sahm And Band’ features, amongst others, Dr. John, Bob Dylan, David Bromberg and Flaco Jimenez
  • ‘Texas Tornado’ includes some of the same musicians on ‘Band’ with Arif Marden and Jerry Wexler sharing the production role
  • ‘Groovers Paradise’ has an ex-Creedence Clearwater rhythm section of Doug Clifford and Stu Cook in the band
  • Sahm sadly died in 1999 at the comparatively young age of 58
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with new notes


Doug Sahm And Band:

  1. (Is Anybody Going To) San Antone
  2. It’s Gonna Be Easy
  3. Your Friends
  4. Poison Love
  5. Wallflower
  6. Dealer’s Blues
  7. Faded Love
  8. Blues Stay Away From Me
  9. Papa Ain’t Salty
  10. Me And Paul
  11. Don’t Turn Around
  12. I Get Off


Texas Tornado:

  1. San Francisco FM Blues
  2. Someday
  3. Blue Horizon
  4. Tennessee Blues
  5. Ain’t That Loving You
  6. Texas Tornado
  7. Juan Mendoza
  8. Chicano
  9. I’ll Be There
  10. Hard Way
  11. Nitty Gritty


Groovers Paradise:

  1. Groovers Paradise
  2. Devil Heart
  3. Houston Chicks
  4. For The Sake Of Rock ’N’ Roll
  5. Beautiful Texas Sunshine
  6. Just Groove Me
  7. Girls Today (Don’t Like To Sleep Alone)
  8. La Cacahuata (Peanut)
  9. Her Dream Man Never Came
  10. Catch Me In The Morning