Oregon – Out Of The Woods / Roots In The Sky

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1273
Out Of The Woods / Roots In The Sky by Oregon
  • Acclaimed jazz group Oregon’s first two albums for Elektra Records, dating from 1978 and 1979
  • Oregon was formed by guitarist Ralph Towner and bassist Glen Moore, and past members have included Collin Walcott and Trilok Gurtu
  • The group has had a long recording career, beginning on Vanguard in 1970 and including ECM and Sony amongst others
  • Oregon still continue to gig and record to a loyal and faithful international following
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Out Of The Woods:

  1. Yellow Bell
  2. Fall 77
  3. Reprise
  4. Cane Fields
  5. Dance To The Morning Star
  6. Vision Of A Dancer
  7. Story Telling
  8. Waterwheel
  9. Witchi-Tai-To

Roots In The Sky:

  1. June Bug
  2. Vessel
  3. Sierra Leone
  4. Ogden Road
  5. House Of Wax
  6. Hungry Heart
  7. Orrington’s Escape
  8. Roots In The Sky
  9. Longing, So Long