Junior Parker – Like It Is / Honey-Drippin’ Blues

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1278
Like It Is / Honey-Drippin’ Blues by Junior Parker
  • Junior Parker’s two albums for Mercury Records, dating from 1967 and 1969
  • Parker’s driving blues made him a force to be reckoned with, with his distinctive vocals and harmonica style
  • Sadly he was cut down in his prime, dying during surgery for a brain tumour in 1971
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • New notes


Like It Is:

  1. Country Girl
  2. You Can Make It If You Try
  3. Wish Me Well
  4. Hey Lawdy Mama
  5. Sometimes I Wonder
  6. (Ooh Wee Baby) That’s The Way You Make Me Feel
  7. Come Back, Baby
  8. Just Like A Fish
  9. Baby, Please
  10. You Ain’t Got No Heart
  11. Cracked Up Over You


Honey-Drippin’ Blues:

  1. Easy Lovin’
  2. I’m So Satisfied
  3. You Can’t Keep A Good Woman Down
  4. You’re The One
  5. Reconsider Baby
  6. Lover To Friend
  7. Your Bag Is Bringing Me Down
  8. Ain’t Gon’ Be No Cutting Aloose
  9. Lovin’ Man On Your Hands
  10. Your Love’s All Over Me
  11. What A Fool I Was
  12. I Got Money
  13. It Must Be Love