Maynard Ferguson – M.F. Horns 4&5: Live At Jimmy’s

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1307
M.F. Horns 4&5: Live At Jimmy’s by Maynard Ferguson
  • Ferguson’s Big Band was playing a residency at New York’s Jimmy’s Club where this album was recorded live one lunchtime
  • CBS were keen to catch the vibrancy of the band hence the rush to record it
  • The material is a mixture with Jimmy Webb’s ‘MacArthur Park’ being one of the standouts
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


  1. Teonova
  2. MacArthur Park
  3. Left Bank Express
  4. I’m Gettin’ Sentimental Over You
  5. Two For Otis
  6. Stay Loose With Bruce
  7. Nice N’ Juicy
  8. The Fox Hunt
  9. Got The Spirit
  10. Blue Birdland