Charlie McCoy – The Real McCoy / Charlie McCoy / Good Time Charlie / The Fastest Harp In The South

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1329
The Real McCoy / Charlie McCoy / Good Time Charlie / The Fastest Harp In The South by Charlie McCoy
  • Four albums, originally on Monument Records, from acclaimed multi-instrumentalist McCoy and dating from 1972 to 1975
  • All US Top Ten Country albums, McCoy has worked with everyone from Bob Dylan to Ringo Starr and Johnny Cash
  • His career started when he was hired to play harmonica on Roy Orbison's hit 'Candy Man'
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • New notes


Disc One:

The Real McCoy:

  1. Orange Blossom Special
  2. Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
  3. Today I Started Loving You Again
  4. Jackson
  5. Hangin' On
  6. The Real McCoy
  7. Son Of A Preacher Man
  8. Build Me Up Buttercup
  9. Harper Valley PTA
  10. Hooked On A Feeling
  11. Games People Play
  12. The Look Of Love


Charlie McCoy:

  1. Me And Bobby McGee
  2. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  3. Delta Dawn
  4. The First Time Ever (I Saw Your Face)
  5. I Can't Stop Loving You
  6. Grade A
  7. I Really Don't Want To Know
  8. Woman (Sensuous Woman)
  9. To Get To You
  10. Danny Boy
  11. Rocky Top

Disc Two:

Good Time Charlie:

  1. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
  2. Is Anybody Goin' To San Antone
  3. Soul Song
  4. Something
  5. Minor Miner
  6. Don't Touch Me
  7. John Henry
  8. Till I Get It Right
  9. Louisiana Man
  10. Shenandoah
  11. Orange Blossom Special


The Fastest Harp In The South:

  1. Silver Wings
  2. Why Me
  3. Paper Roses
  4. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
  5. Almost Persuaded
  6. The Fastest Harp In The South
  7. Release Me
  8. Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms
  9. Behind Closed Doors
  10. A Tribute To Bob Wills: Faded Love / Maiden's Prayer
  11. Ruby (Are You Mad At Your Man?)