Johnny Rivers – Not A Through Street

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1331
Not A Through Street by Johnny Rivers
  • 1983 album from Johnny Rivers, which is a mixture of his stylish and unique covers of some favourites such as 'Reach Out, I'll Be There' and 'How Sweet It Is' and original material
  • With the passing of time, Rivers' contribution to popular music has grown, recognizing his standing as an original but also with a gift for interpretation of covers
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


  1. Nowhere Else To Go
  2. A Change Is Gonna Come
  3. Turning Point
  4. Reach Out, I'll Be There
  5. Stand By Me
  6. Believe In Me
  7. Shelter In Time Of Storm
  8. The Uncloudy Day
  9. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  10. New Meaning
  11. Live It From Day To Day
  12. Golden Sun, Silver Moon

More music from Johnny Rivers:

  1. At The Whisky A Go-Go/Here We A Go Go Again! – Johnny Rivers
  2. Rocks The Folk/Meanwhile Back At The Whisky A Go-Go – Johnny Rivers
  3. A Touch Of Gold/Wild Night – Johnny Rivers
    A Touch Of Gold/Wild Night
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD786
  4. In Action!/Changes – Johnny Rivers
    In Action!/Changes
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD355
  5. Rewind/Realization – Johnny Rivers
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD401
  6. Slim Slo Slider/ Homegrown – Johnny Rivers
    Slim Slo Slider/ Homegrown
    Double CD Set BGOCD453
  7. L.A. Reggae/Blue Suede Shoes – Johnny Rivers
    L.A. Reggae/Blue Suede Shoes
    Double CD BGOCD676
  8. And I Know You Wanna Dance/Whisky A Go-Go Revisited – Johnny Rivers
  9. Help Me Rhonda – Johnny Rivers
    Help Me Rhonda
    Single CD BGOCD1303