Jerry Lee Lewis – Sings The Country Music Hall Of Fame Hits Vols. I & II

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD561
Sings The Country Music Hall Of Fame Hits Vols. I & II  by Jerry Lee Lewis (1969)
  • Both LPs originally released in 1969 on the 'Smash Records' division of Mercury Records Jerry Lee had always had the desire to sing country music, but as a teenage idol he could only express parts of his ability and love for country music.
  • It wasn't until Jerry Kennedy, the Smash Nashville producer, talked it over with Jerry Lee that Jerry's true ability became a reality. 'Another Place, Another Time' was the first in a long line of C&W hits
  • Both these albums contain songs that were hits at some time not only in C&W but also in the pop field
  • Contains two duets with his sister Linda Gail Lewis
  • 'The Killer' was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1986 and is the musician and singer of the 20th century who will be remembered well into the following years.
  • From his early blues, gospel and country roots, he learned of the black rock and roll and white country boogie of the early 50s, and put it all together in a brand new and ferocious style, combining the wild sound of rock with the intensity of blu


  1. Volume I: I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  2. Four Walls
  3. Sweet Dreams
  4. Born To Lose
  5. I Love You Because
  6. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  7. Heartaches By The Number
  8. Oh, Lonesome Me
  9. Jackson (duet with Linda Gail Lewis)
  10. Jambalaya
  11. Mom And Dad's Waltz
  12. You've Still Got A Place In My Heart

    Volume II: I Can't Stop Loving You
  13. More And More
  14. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
  15. Cold Cold Heart
  16. Fraulein
  17. Why Don't You Love Me (Like You Used To Do)
  18. One Has My Name (The Other Has My Heart)
  19. Burning Memories
  20. He'll Have To Go
  21. It Makes No Difference Now
  22. I Get The Blues When It Rains
  23. Sweet Thang (duet with Linda Gail Lewis)