Canned Heat – Hallelujah/Cook Book

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD578
Hallelujah/Cook Book by Canned Heat (1969 / 70)
  • This is the second in BGO's recent 2 on 1 series of Canned Heat releasesOriginally released on the Liberty label in 1969 ( Hallelujah) and 1970 ( Cookbook) in the UK (1968/69 in the US), these were theband's fourth and fifth albums chronologically.
  • Hallelujah contains literally one great blues song after another in an impressively eclectic setCookbookis a collection of Canned Heat's finest recordings up to that point - essentially a 'greatest hits' (see listing below)from the period.
  • It features the classic Canned Heat lineup of Bob 'The Bear' Hite, Al 'Blind Owl' Wilson, Henry Vestine onguitar, Bob Cook on drums and bassist Larry Taylor


  1. Hallelujah:1. Same All Over 2. Change My Ways 3. Canned Heat 4. Sic 'Em Pigs 5. I'm Her Man 6. Time Was 7. Do Not Enter8. Big Fat 9. Huautla 10. Get Off My Back 11. Down in the Gutter, But Free

    Cook Book: 12. Bullfrog Blues 13. Rollin' And Tumblin' 14. Going Up The Country 15. Amphetamine Annie 16. Time Was17. Boogie Music 18. On The Road Again 19. Same All Over 20. Sic 'Em Pigs 21. Fried Hockey Boogie

More music from Canned Heat:

  1. Live Concert '70 – Canned Heat
    Live Concert '70
    Single CD BGOCD12
  2. Future Blues – Canned Heat
    Future Blues
    Single CD BGOCD49
  3. Living The Blues – Canned Heat
    Living The Blues
    Double CD Set BGOCD591
  4. Canned Heat/Boogie With Canned Heat – Canned Heat
  5. Historical Figures And Ancient Heads/The New Age – Canned Heat
  6. Hooker 'N' Heat – Canned Heat
    Hooker 'N' Heat
    Double CD BGOCD694
  7. Canned Heat - One More River To Cross plus bonus tracks – Canned Heat