Rick Derringer – Derringer/Sweet Evil

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD586
Derringer/Sweet Evil by Rick Derringer (1976 / 1977)
  • These two albums were originally released in 1976 and 1977 within seven months of each other. Now available for the first time as a 2 on 1 CD. Our first Rick Derringer release did very well, so hopefully this will too
  • Rick formed a new band for the recording, simply called Derringer.
  • The other members were bass player Kenny Aaronson, drummer Vinnie Appice (brother of Carmine Appice of Vanilla Fudge, Beck Bogert & Appice, etc.) and guitarist Danny Johnson, who later all played together in a group called Axis.
  • Appice subsequently became involved with Black Sabbath and Dio, while Aaronson later played on a couple of Blue Oyster Cult albums and was part of an all-star band known as Hagar, Schon, Aaronson & Shrieve, who made a US Top 50 album titled 'Through The Fire'
  • Cynthia Weil, who co-wrote four of the songs on 'Derringer' with Rick, came from an earlier generation of songwriters working in the celebrated Brill Building in New York. Together with her partner Barry Mann she wrote 'I Just Can't Help Believing' (B.J.Thomas, Elvis Presley), 'Come On Over To My Place' (The Drifters), 'It's Getting Better' (Mama Cass) and 'I'm Gonna Be Strong' (Gene Pitney)


  1. Derringer: Let Me In
  2. You Can Have Me
  3. Loosen Up Your Grip
  4. Envy
  5. Comes A Woman
  6. Sailor
  7. Beyond The Universe
  8. Goodbye Again

    Sweet Evil: Don't Stop Loving Me
  9. Sittin' By The Pool
  10. Keep On Makin' Love
  11. One-Eyed Jack
  12. Let's Make It
  13. Sweet Evil
  14. Driving Sideways
  15. I Didn't Ask To Be Born

More music from Rick Derringer:

  1. All American Boy/Spring Fever – Rick Derringer
    All American Boy/Spring Fever
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD549