Argent – Encore

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD588
Encore by Argent (1974)
Originally released in 1974 on the Epic/CBS record label as a double live LP, now available on one CD. This was taken from the 'Nexus'tour, so the majority of the material comes from 'Nexus' and 'All Together Now'.

Includes classic lineup of Rod Argent (organ, vocals), Russ Ballard - the album was released after he'd left the group, but performances do feature him - (guitar, piano, vocals), Jim Rodford (bass, vocals) and Robert Henrit (drums, percussion)

BGO previously released 'Argent'/'Ring Of Hands' which sold very well indeed - this should do even better

Also available on BGO Records: (Argent) BGOCD480 Argent/Ring Of Hands; (The Roulettes) BGOCD130 Stakes & Chips


  1. The Coming Of Kohoutek
  2. Its Only Money (Part 1)
  3. Its Only Money (Part 2)
  4. God Gave Rock N Roll To You
  5. Thunder & Lightning
  6. Music From The Spheres
  7. I Dont Believe In Miracles
  8. I Am The Dance Of Ages
  9. Keep On Rolling
  10. Hold Your Head Up
  11. Time Of The Season

More music from Argent:

  1. Argent/Ring Of Hands – Argent
    Argent/Ring Of Hands
    Double CD Set BGOCD480