Merle Haggard – Just Between The Two Of Us/The Fightin' Side Of Me

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD597
Just Between The Two Of Us/The Fightin' Side Of Me by Merle Haggard (1966 / 1970)
  • These two albums came from the years 1966 and 1970 and were originally released on the Capitol record label
  • Bonnie Owens' first husband was Buck Owens, who she married in 1948, and in 1965 she married Merle Haggard. Bonnie performed in the same band as Buck for a period, and later enjoyed a few hits as Haggard's duet partner; when 'Just Between The Two Of Us' was released, Hag's career as one of Country's most dependable hitmakers was just getting off the ground. Hag and his band are in typically strong form on this collection of love songs (and the occasional cheatin' weepie!)
  • 'The Fightin' Side Of Me' was a rush-released live album to coincide with the success of Merle's ultra-patriotic hit single of the same name. The album was recorded live in Philadelphia, where Haggard drew a capacity crowd. The recording is a good representation of a typical Haggard concert from the 70's a classic hit to start with, followed by selections of recent recordings, and finishing with recent hits (in this instance, 'Okie' and 'The Fightin' Side Of Me')


  1. Just Between The Two Of Us: Just Between The Two Of Us
  2. A House Without Love Is Not A Home
  3. Slowly But Surely
  4. Our Hearts Are Holding Hands
  5. I Wanta Live Again
  6. Forever And Ever
  7. That Makes Two Of Us
  8. I'll Take A Chance
  9. Stranger In My Arms
  10. Too Used To Being With You
  11. So Much For Me, So Much For You
  12. Wait A Little Longer, Please Jesus

    The Fightin' Side Of Me: Theme: Hammin' It Up
  13. I Take A Lot Of Pride In What I Am
  14. Corrine Corrina
  15. Every Fool Has A Rainbow
  16. T.B. Blues
  17. When Did Right Become Wrong
  18. Philadelphia Lawyer
  19. Stealin' Corn
  20. Harold's Super Service
  21. Medley: Devil Woman/I'm Movin' On/Folsom Prison Blues/Jackson/Orange Blossom Special/Love's Gonna Live Here
  22. Today I Started Loving You Again
  23. Okie from Muskogen
  24. The Fightin' Side of Me