Slim Whitman – Red River Valley/Home On The Range

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD692
Red River Valley/Home On The Range by Slim Whitman
First time on CD for these late '70's albums from Slim. Both albums were hugely successful for Whitman, reaching No.1 and No.2 in the UK album charts

The tracks are a mixture of country songs and standards

Digitally remastered and slip-cased with extensive sleeve notes from Country Music People's Maurice Hope

Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD469 Yodeling/Country Songs & City Hits; BGOCD595 Irish Songs The Slim Whitman Way/Reminiscing; BGOCD631 Country Memories/Cool Water; BGOCD652 A Travellin' Man/A Time For Love


  1. Red River Valley: Rhinestone Cowboy
  2. Mr Ting-a-ling
  3. Too Young
  4. Let Me Call You Sweetheart
  5. Small World
  6. Somewhere My Love
  7. Una Paloma Blanca
  8. Red River Valley
  9. My Elusive Dreams
  10. Cara Mia
  11. When The Moon Comes Over The Mountain
  12. Now Is The Hour

    Home On The Range: Dear Heart
  13. When You And I Were Young Maggie
  14. Pearly Shells
  15. Down The River Of Golden Dreams
  16. Top Of The World
  17. Rockin' Alone In An Old Rockin' Chair
  18. Home On The Range
  19. Say You'll Stay Until Tomorrow
  20. Paper Roses
  21. I'm So Lonesome
  22. Diane
  23. I'll Be Home