Groundhogs – Hogwash

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD787
Hogwash by Groundhogs (1972)
  • The band's sixth album for Liberty/UA Records, from 1972
  • Clive Brooks from Egg replaced long-time drummer Ken Pustelnik on this album, which musically is a continuation of their Blues Rock with the addition of a mellotron to vary the sound
  • Tony McPhee is still alive and well and, at the time of writing, about to relaunch the Groundhogs
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Ads in Record Collector
  • Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD131 Crosscut Saw/Black Diamond


  1. I Love Miss Ogyny
  2. You Had A Lesson
  3. The Ringmaster
  4. 3744 James Road
  5. Sad Is The Hunter
  6. S'one Song
  7. Earth Shanty
  8. Mr Hooker, Sir John

More music from Groundhogs:

  1. Crosscut Saw/Black Diamond – Groundhogs
    Crosscut Saw/Black Diamond
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD131
  2. Scratching The Surface – Groundhogs
    Scratching The Surface
    Single CD BGOCD701
  3. Blues Obituary – Groundhogs
    Blues Obituary
    Single CD BGOCD922