Edgar Winter – They Only Come Out At Night/Shock Treatment

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD828
They Only Come Out At Night/Shock Treatment by Edgar Winter
  • 1972 and 1974 albums from Edgar Winter (younger brother of Johnny), originally appearing on the Epic record label.
  • 'They Only Come Out At Night' spawned the hit singles 'Frankenstein' and 'Free Ride'. Including "the other single", 'Hangin' Around', to the pretty melodies of 'Round & Around' and 'Autumn', the set collects ten outstanding cuts, played with fervor by Edgar Winter, Chuck Ruff, Dan Hartman, Randy Jo Hobbs and Ronnie Montrose, along with guest artist/producer Rick Derringer.
  • The "party" feel of 'We All Had A Real Good Time' and the singalong 'Alta Mira' only add to this already red-hot mix, making 'They Only Come Out At Night' the album Winter will be remembered for.
  • Beginning with 'Some Kinda Animal', the band moves into the excellent blues torcher 'Easy Street', which is painted with highlights from the substantial saxophone talent of Winter, not to mention some of his finest singing.
  • Like 'They Only Come Out At Night', this recording includes a pair of haunting ballads, 'Maybe Someday You'll Call My Name' and 'Someone Take My Heart Away'. 'Queen Of My Dreams', along with 'River's Risin'', showcase the Edgar Winter Group doing what they do best – rocking out with passion and lots of drums and guitar.


  1. They Only Come Out At Night: Hangin' Around
  2. When It Comes
  3. Alta Mira
  4. Free Ride
  5. Undercover Man
  6. Round & Round
  7. Rock 'n' Roll Boogie Woogie Blues
  8. Autumn
  9. We All Had A Great Time
  10. Frankenstein

    Shock Treatment: Some Kinda Animal
  11. Easy Street
  12. Sundown
  13. Miracle Of Love
  14. Do Like Me
  15. Rock & Roll Woman
  16. Someone Take My Heart Away
  17. Queen Of My Dreams
  18. Maybe Some Day You'll Call My Name
  19. River's Risin'
  20. Animal