Andy Fraser – Andy Fraser Band/…In Your Eyes

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD829
Andy Fraser Band/…In Your Eyes by Andy Fraser
  • Originally released in 1975 on the CBS record label, now available as a 2 on 1 CD. Sleevenote written by David Clayton – author of the acclaimed Free biography 'Heavy Load'.
  • Andy Fraser, who cut his musical teeth as a teenager working for John Mayall, was a founder member and bass player of Free. Along with Led Zeppelin and Cream, Free were among the few truly groundbreaking UK hardrock acts. Combining Blues with hard edged guitar, Free inspired a succession of countless quality British bands.
  • Fraser broke from Free on two occasions: first in 1971, going on to form Toby, with guitarist Adrian Fisher (later to join Sparks) and drummer Stan Speake. Then he rejoined Free early in 1972 but this was short-lived, for Fraser quit in July that same year. He teamed up with Chris Spedding to form Sharks, recording two albums for Island Records.
  • With the folding of Sharks and after a brief period with Frankie Miller and Henry McCullough, Fraser created the Andy Fraser Band with Nick Judd (keyboards) and Kim Turner (drums), recording these two superb albums in 1975.


  1. Andy Fraser Band: Don't Hide Your Love Away
  2. Changed Man
  3. Ain't Gonna Worry
  4. I Wanna Be There
  5. Bring It On Home
  6. Double Heart Trouble
  7. Keep On Loving You
  8. Love Is All Around
  9. Baby Forever

    …In Your Eyes: Train Of Love
  10. Let Your Love Come Out
  11. Ease On Out
  12. Be Good To Yourself
  13. Gotta Steal Away
  14. Listen To The Rain
  15. Leave Your Love-Light Shine
  16. Talking 'Bout My Baby
  17. Ain't No Substitute
  18. Need Someone To Love