Run C&W – Into The Twangy-First Century/Row Vs. Wade

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD876
Into The Twangy-First Century/Row Vs. Wade by Run C&W
  • Run C&W is a novelty country project, but it has nothing to do with the rap group its name comes from; instead, group members Crashen Burns, Wash Burns, Side Burns and Rug Burns transform vintage soul classics into bluegrass-style twang
  • The Burns Brothers are of course fictional creations; the group is actually composed of ex-Eagle Bernie Leadon on banjo, ex-Amazing Rhythm Ace Russell Smith on lead vocals, and Nashville songwriting pros Vince Melamed and Jim Photoglo on various instruments
  • The group debuted for MCA in 1993 with ‘Into The Twangy-First Century’, concentrating mostly on humorous rearrangements but also offering the occasional parody, original song and jokey lyrical aside. ‘Row vs. Wade’ followed in 1995, after which the group went their separate ways


  1. Into The Twangy-First Century: Ballad Of The Burns Brothers
  2. Walkin’ The Dog
  3. Unchained Medley: Flint Hill Special (Intro)/What’d I Say/ Superstition/Stop In The Name Of Love
  4. My Girl
  5. Sweet Soul Music
  6. Hold On I’m Comin’
  7. Opus Taylor: Working In The Coal Mine/I Feel Good
  8. Suite T: Wildwood Flower/In The Midnight Hour/Please, Please, Please
  9. Bill’s Medley: Can’t Turn You Loose/I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
  10. Itchy Twitchy Spot (Parody Of Achy Breaky Heart)

    Row Vs. Wade: Let Me In
  11. Medley: Hot Corn, Cold Corn/I Like It Like That
  12. Reach Out, I’ll Be There
  13. Hold What You’ve Got
  14. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)
  15. Papa Was A Rolling Stone
  16. Spanish Harlem
  17. I Second That Emotion
  18. Chain Of Fools
  19. Bring It On Home To Me