Clive Gregson & Christine Collister – The Last Word

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD885
The Last Word by Clive Gregson & Christine Collister
  • By 1992, the Gregson & Collister team had fallen apart, and the two had decided to record one more album before calling it quits. This was originally released in 1992 on the Rhino Record label
  • The Last Word gives all the intimate details of a dissolving relationship, packed with real emotion and a dignified, stylish execution
  • In many ways, the duo tied things up with the high point of their career – their extraordinary harmonies and cool mix of folk, jazz, country, and blues have never sounded better
  • Although the subject matter doesn’t stray far from Gregson’s usual themes, knowing the circumstances of the recording brings a new dimension to the songs, making the statements all the more powerful and touching
  • Now released in all its former glory with new notes written by Clive Gregson, new booklet design with previously unseen photographs and now slipcased. (Sales points courtesy AMG)
  • Also available on BGO Records:
    BGOCD880 Home & Away;
    BGOCD881 Mischief;
    BGOCD882 Best Of;
    BGOCD883 A Change In The Weather;
    BGOCD884 Love Is A Strange Hotel


  1. I Know Something
  2. Here I Go Again
  3. This Broken Home
  4. Snow In Philadelphia
  5. I Could Be Happy
  6. I Shake
  7. I Don’t Want To Lose You
  8. She’s Meeting A Man
  9. Last Man Alive
  10. Close Down This Bar
  11. Could This Be The One?

More music from Clive Gregson & Christine Collister:

  1. Home And Away – Clive Gregson & Christine Collister
    Home And Away
    Single CD BGOCD880
  2. The Best Of – Clive Gregson & Christine Collister
    The Best Of
    Single CD BGOCD882
  3. A Change In The Weather – Clive Gregson & Christine Collister
    A Change In The Weather
    Single CD BGOCD883
  4. Love Is A Strange Hotel – Clive Gregson & Christine Collister
    Love Is A Strange Hotel
    Single CD BGOCD884