Taj Mahal – Oooh So Good ‘N Blues/Mo’ Roots

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD892
Oooh So Good ‘N Blues/Mo’ Roots by Taj Mahal
  • Taj Mahal is now rightly acclaimed as being one of the blues greats, his work firmly influenced by Delta blues with a bit of Hawaiian music thrown in!
  • ‘Mo’ Roots’ dates from 1974 and has a subtle reggae influence, whilst ‘Oooh So Good ‘N Blues’ is from 1973
  • Taj is still recording and gigging (he is playing London’s Ronnie Scott’s Club very soon)
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes
  • Ads in Record Collector


  1. Oooh So Good ‘N Blues: Buck Dancer’s Choice
  2. Little Red Hen
  3. Mama Don’t You Know
  4. Frankie And Albert
  5. Railroad Bill
  6. Dust My Broom
  7. Built for Comfort
  8. Teacup’s Jazzy Blues Tune

    Mo’ Roots: Johnny Too Bad
  9. Blackjack Davey
  10. Big Mama
  11. Cajun Waltz
  12. Slave Driver
  13. Why Did You Have To Desert Me?
  14. Desperate Lover
  15. Clara (St. Kitts Woman)