Joe Ely – Down On The Drag/Live Shots

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD898
Down On The Drag/Live Shots by Joe Ely
  • Joe Ely’s third and fourth albums from 1979 and 1980, on the MCA label
  • This country rocker is still gigging and recording, and from his days in the Flatlanders has been a big influence on many artists
  • Digitally remastered, with extensive new notes and slipcase
  • Ads in Record Collector
  • Also available on BGO Records:
    BGOCD502 Joe Ely/Honky Tonk Masquerade


  1. Down On The Drag: Fools Fall In Love
  2. B.B.Q. & Foam
  3. Standin’ At The Big Hotel
  4. Crazy Lemon
  5. Crawdad Train
  6. In Another World
  7. She Leaves You Where You Are
  8. Down On The Drag
  9. Time For Travelin’
  10. Maria

    Live Shots: Fingernails
  11. Boxcars
  12. Honky Tonkin’
  13. Fools Fall In Love
  14. Johnny’s Blues
  15. I Had My Hopes Up High
  16. She Never Spoke Spanish To Me
  17. Midnight Shift
  18. Honky Tonk Masquerade
  19. Long Snake Moan

More music from Joe Ely:

  1. Joe Ely/Honky Tonk Masquerade – Joe Ely
    Joe Ely/Honky Tonk Masquerade
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD502
  2. Musta Notta Gotta Lotta/Hi-Res – Joe Ely
    Musta Notta Gotta Lotta/Hi-Res
    2 on 1 CD BGOCD896